Lens Loyalty

For Christmas, I received a Nikon D-90, a digital SLR camera. This is my first serious digital; I usually shoot with a Canon Rebel 35mm. The features are excellent and easy to access, and I’m learning a lot through the process of elimination.

But due to recent photographer layoffs at my newspaper, I will now use the camera to shoot my own art. I’m looking for a good multi-purpose zoom lens that can get me closer than the 18-105 mm VR lens the camera body came with. I won’t shoot anything too tricky, so I’m more worried about economics than technical aspects.

Any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

